Rainy Day

It was a cold and rainy day, at least for early June, in a year that’s been notably mostly for how warm it was and how early.

My feet have been wet and cold a good part of the day.  The hems of my jeans were damp, too, a feeling I despise.

I was busy all day.  I had to run out at 5pm and do a couple of things, including run to the grocery.  Traffic was slow and ugly, as it always is when there’s rain at rush hour.

What I did is came home, made dinner – which was quite good – did some work, and I have a list of another dozen or so things I want to get done tonight.

What I would have liked, though, would have been to have had a hot bath, water scented with something floral, lilacs, perhaps, or gardenia.  A glass of wine, even though I don’t especially like wine.  It always sounds better than it ever tastes to me, but why should that interfere with my little fantasy.

Candles, of course, scattered around, and perhaps music.  I’ve been listening to Bill Wither’s Greatest Hits.  One of the songs on it is “Use Me Up.”  Do you know the song?  You’ll know why I like it:

My friends feel it’s their appointed duty
They keep trying to tell me all you want to do is use me
But my answer yeah to all that use me stuff
Is I want to spread the news that if it feels this good getting used
Oh you just keep on using me until you use me up
Until you use me up

My brother sit me right down and he talked to me
He told me that I ought not to let you just walk on me
And I’m sure he meant well yeah but when our talk was through
I said brother if you only knew you’d wish that you were in my shoes
You just keep on using me until you use me up
Until you use me up

Oh sometimes yeah it’s true you really do abuse me
You get in a crowd of high class people and then you act real rude to me
But oh baby baby baby baby when you love me I can’t get enough
And I want to spread the news that if it feels this good getting used
Oh you just keep on using me until you use me up
Until you use me up

Talking about you using me but it all depends on what you do
It ain’t too bad the way you’re using me
‘Cause I sure am using you to do the things you do
Ah ha to do the things you do

So, there would be warm, scented water, and candles and wine.  Strong hands would wash my hair, scrub my back, have a nice warm towel to wrap around me.

Then I’d be tucked into fresh linens, with nicely plumped pillows, scented with lavender.

The reality, though, is some of the things I needed to do got done, some didn’t, but now I need to take a shower, and then I believe I’ll crawl into bed.

About MsConstanceExplains

Ms Constance has been actively involved in the BDSM/Leather community since the mid-1990’s. She is the Founder of the Louisville Munch as well as its hostess for ten years, from 1997 to 2007, and was christened as “Louisville’s First Lady” by her community. As a member of various BDSM/Leather organizations, she has been nominated for Pantheon Woman of the Year as well as regional awards, and has been nominated with her slave, drew, for Pantheon Couple of the Year. She serves as Special Events Director for the Great Lakes Leather Alliance. She produces the Bluegrass Leather Pride Contest, sending contestants to Great Lakes Leather Weekend, and was Presenters Committee Chair for Leather Leadership Conference 2010 Great Lakes/Ontario. She has produced and judged Leather events and contests, been instrumental in the organization and creation of various groups and clubs, advised and encouraged other communities and endeavors, and produced a performance by a BDSM comedian. Groups around the country use her writings in information and introductory packets, and she is an occasional columnist as well. She and slave drew hold the titles of Great Lakes Master and slave 2003.

Posted on June 5, 2012, in Kink and BDSM. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

