Late Night

It is quite late now, well after 1am, particularly late for someone who’s been getting up at 6am or so of late.

Another munch is history, a big one tonight, 85 people or so.  Lots of new folks, and lots of old friends, which was nice to see.

Harold, who came to the very first munch, was there, and sat next to me.

aisha, one of my favorites, sat across from me.

Ambrosio, visiting from Texas sat across from me.

Alan was there, too, another face that we don’t see often these days.

There were lots of new folks, too, as there always are, and lots was said and done and I’m sure I’ll be more able to blog about it comprehensibly tomorrow, when I have had a bit more sleep.

For now, however, my pillow beckons and I don’t intend to keep it waiting much longer.

A good night to you all, and since this is short, I’ll add a poem by my favorite poet of all time, Sara Teasdale.

 

Morning Song  (1920)
by Sara Teasdale

A diamond of a morning
Waked me an hour too soon;
Dawn had taken in the stars
And left the faint white moon.

O white moon, you are lonely,
It is the same with me,
But we have the world to roam over,
Only the lonely are free.

 

About MsConstanceExplains

Ms Constance has been actively involved in the BDSM/Leather community since the mid-1990’s. She is the Founder of the Louisville Munch as well as its hostess for ten years, from 1997 to 2007, and was christened as “Louisville’s First Lady” by her community. As a member of various BDSM/Leather organizations, she has been nominated for Pantheon Woman of the Year as well as regional awards, and has been nominated with her slave, drew, for Pantheon Couple of the Year. She serves as Special Events Director for the Great Lakes Leather Alliance. She produces the Bluegrass Leather Pride Contest, sending contestants to Great Lakes Leather Weekend, and was Presenters Committee Chair for Leather Leadership Conference 2010 Great Lakes/Ontario. She has produced and judged Leather events and contests, been instrumental in the organization and creation of various groups and clubs, advised and encouraged other communities and endeavors, and produced a performance by a BDSM comedian. Groups around the country use her writings in information and introductory packets, and she is an occasional columnist as well. She and slave drew hold the titles of Great Lakes Master and slave 2003.

Posted on July 8, 2012, in Kink Community, Louisville Munch. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Great poem!

    It was good to see you tonight ~ as always. It was a huge munch, wasn’t it? We missed Drew though…

    aisha

    • It was an enormous munch, a bit more than was easy to accommodate, but still, it was nice to see so many faces. I was particularly glad you were able to sit with us and I thought you’d enjoy the folks around you.

      Enjoy your time off, too. 🙂

  2. Hi Ms. Constance! I love that poem, as well. Glad you had a good munch… that’s always nice, isn’t it? To reconnect with old friends, and gather in new ones?

    I have been meaning to say this for some time…your header is stunning. Every time it pops up i sit up straight, and feel that arrow of intention shining straight out of your eyes. There is kindness there (and I’ve seen that first hand!) but also firmness… Truly one of the best blog headers I’ve seen in a long while.

    fondly,

    nilla

    • It was nice, yes, and I always enjoy them. It was particularly nice to see some familiar faces and I always enjoy seeing our mutual friend, aisha, too. slave drew was sorry he had missed her.

Leave a Reply

