Kinky Kollege Kontinued

Today has been a pretty busy day.

My first class today was the class for newcomers, which I do a lot and
always enjoy doing. It’s always interesting to see the people who
come in to that class, and what they’re novices TO, as well.

We had some folks who were part of their local munches and some who
were not. There weren’t, they said, munches or gatherings where they
lived, though that’s always hard for me to believe now days, but
perhaps it’s true.

We talked about going to events, and trying to attend the classes you
can. We talked, too, about trying a lot of different things when
you’re new, and reaching out to people who have been around longer.

Overall, I thought it was an interesting class that went well.

I had a break between my class and the next commitment, so I wandered
through the vendor area. I did buy one new toy, which I don’t often
do.

I bought a split rattan cane/slapper with a lovely wooden handle from
Wyvern Creations.

i also bought a necklace and earrings from Castle Art. I admired a
number of other things, but didn’t find anything else I thought I
couldn’t live without.

I still had a bit of time so I went to a class given by Simon Blaise,
whom I’d neither seen nor heard of before, but I enjoyed the class.

It was a class about claiming whatever you are, whether it seems
popular or politically correct. One thing he mentioned I found
particularly interesting was the concept that we should hold our own
collars, in effect, and genuinely “own” ourselves and our kinks.

Once that was over, it was time to do the box lunch round table for
Presenters with Jack Rinella. We talked about how to get started as a
presenter for events, and it occurs to me that it might make an
interesting class to put together sometime, too.

On the way back to the room, I am fairly certain we saw Jamie Lee
Curtis in the lobby. If it was not her, it really was her total twin.

After lunch, drew and I went out and had lunch at the Red Apple on
Michigan Avenue. It’s a Polish buffet and was, as it always is,
fabulous. slave drew had one course of beets and cabbage and then
another of potatoes.

He doesn’t eat meat, so the options are limited, but he had no complaints.

We drove down into Chicago proper after, past the Lincoln Park Zoo,
etc. We had hoped to be able to get out and drive a bit, but there
was no parking to be found. We ended up running into a grocery store
for a couple bottles of soda and then we drove around a bit more.

Eventually we found a little tea shop downtown and did find a parking
spot. slave drew bought me some lovely green tea, one with a sort of
tropical fruit flavor and one with pink grapefruit, both of which
smell wonderful.

We also sat in a little cafe and had a cup of tea and watched the
people walking by, some of them, I hope, on the way to Halloween
parties. I hope they don’t normally dress like Bat Woman or Iron Man,
anyway.

We came back to the hotel and hung out for a while, then went back
down and checked on silent auction items – I doubt I’ll win anything I
bid on – and walked through the dungeon.

It has, however, been a long day, explaining why we didn’t stay long
and why drew is snoring a bit right now.

Another class first thing tomorrow, and then the drive home, and I am
not too far behind him.

But I’ll think of Chicago when I drink that tea.

About MsConstanceExplains

Ms Constance has been actively involved in the BDSM/Leather community since the mid-1990’s. She is the Founder of the Louisville Munch as well as its hostess for ten years, from 1997 to 2007, and was christened as “Louisville’s First Lady” by her community. As a member of various BDSM/Leather organizations, she has been nominated for Pantheon Woman of the Year as well as regional awards, and has been nominated with her slave, drew, for Pantheon Couple of the Year. She serves as Special Events Director for the Great Lakes Leather Alliance. She produces the Bluegrass Leather Pride Contest, sending contestants to Great Lakes Leather Weekend, and was Presenters Committee Chair for Leather Leadership Conference 2010 Great Lakes/Ontario. She has produced and judged Leather events and contests, been instrumental in the organization and creation of various groups and clubs, advised and encouraged other communities and endeavors, and produced a performance by a BDSM comedian. Groups around the country use her writings in information and introductory packets, and she is an occasional columnist as well. She and slave drew hold the titles of Great Lakes Master and slave 2003.

Posted on October 28, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

