Kinky Kollege Komplete

Won’t we all be glad that this is the last time, I hope, I will feel compelled to misspell words to continue a theme.

So, I have some final thoughts on Kinky Kollege, now that I’ve had a full day to recoup.

I came home with three new toys, a split rattan slapper, a window blind handle that I found in the garbage, and a black fiberglass cane with a turned steel handle from Toolworks.

I looked today, in fact, when I put it away, at my inventory of Toolworks toys.  I have two small floggers, cock whip size, and a thick paddle-sized slapper, two clear synthetic canes and the new black one – and they’re all different thicknesses, too, should that seem a bit excessive – and one that now has red braided cat falls but originally held a horsetail flogger.

Horsetail is a really interesting sensation, but a bitch to deal with, unless there was some secret to which I was never privy.  In any case, it was useless after a bit as a flogger because it was so tangled so Shane or Abraided.com, my Canadian basement dweller, refitted it with the falls.

I also came home with the new book by slave Patrick, sloveOgraphy.  I bought, I was told, the first copy sold in the states, so that’s kind of cool, too.

I did four classes, one on Crops and Canes, one for Newcomers, a sort of impromptu one on presenters, and one on Edge Play.  I think they all went well, I enjoyed them, there was participation and laughter, so I count them as successful.

We did a couple of things that we really like doing, going to the Red Apple, we brought back some lovely flavored green tea, one with a tropical flavor and the other with a pink grapefruit flavor.  We’ve not tried the tropical yet, but the pink grapefruit is lovely.

We saw a lot of people we know – Jack Rinella and slave patrick, Joansie, Sergeant Major and slave Riches, who are the Great Lakes Master and slave 2006, and Dan and dawn, who are the Great Lakes Master and slave 2009.  We saw Tom and Talina, and Sir Ernie and Sir Greg and slave aaron, all of whom are from the Indy area.

I got some ideas for new classes and new activities at Kinky Kollege, so that’s always a good thing.

I met some very nice new folk, saw an interesting presentation, and had a chance to catch up with some friends.

The hotel was very nice, the staff was lovely.

The event staff was very nice, too.  There was a lot of interesting stuff on the silent auction, which is always fun to browse.

I still have to unpack, which will probably happen tomorrow.

Or maybe the day after.

About MsConstanceExplains

Ms Constance has been actively involved in the BDSM/Leather community since the mid-1990’s. She is the Founder of the Louisville Munch as well as its hostess for ten years, from 1997 to 2007, and was christened as “Louisville’s First Lady” by her community. As a member of various BDSM/Leather organizations, she has been nominated for Pantheon Woman of the Year as well as regional awards, and has been nominated with her slave, drew, for Pantheon Couple of the Year. She serves as Special Events Director for the Great Lakes Leather Alliance. She produces the Bluegrass Leather Pride Contest, sending contestants to Great Lakes Leather Weekend, and was Presenters Committee Chair for Leather Leadership Conference 2010 Great Lakes/Ontario. She has produced and judged Leather events and contests, been instrumental in the organization and creation of various groups and clubs, advised and encouraged other communities and endeavors, and produced a performance by a BDSM comedian. Groups around the country use her writings in information and introductory packets, and she is an occasional columnist as well. She and slave drew hold the titles of Great Lakes Master and slave 2003.

Posted on October 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I think I’ve caught up now on all the kinky kollege posts! Sounds like a good time was had by you and yours, and you came back with “presents’ for yourself and that’s always a nice thing, isn’t it? I’m glad you got in before Sandy made an appearance…and I’ll bet, Ms. Constance, that you are an *excellent* presentor, as your presence is always full and robust and intriguing. You’re a light bulb, and I am one of those moths that flutter to you, caught in your magnetism!

    nilla

  2. I giggled at your comment about misspelling . Let me just agree with your comment that hopefully this will be the last time you feel compelled to misspell to continue a theme!
    -sin

Leave a Reply

