Less Falacious Time

I got some things done and I feel much less overwhelmed.

The dining room is taking shape.  We, meaning slave drew, put up a shelf piece and we did the window treatment we’d planned – I have a window that looks into an added-on garage, and the view was not lovely.

We figured out some of the lighting, which took longer than you might think because it also involved drilling holes in the cabinet itself to reach the outlet.

I found my crock pot meaning, oops, I had to find a place for my crock pot.  I did, however.

I got to the grocery and mostly figured out what I’m doing and when and where and what I need for it.

I got my nails done.  In honor of the James Bond movies drew and I have watched lately, the color I picked is, “The Spy Who Loved Me.”

Bright kind of cherry red, with a bit of glitter.  If you were wondering.

I got fridges cleaned out so I’d have room.

I took care of three or four of the items on my to do list, too, of the email and phone sort.

In one case, it seems that my being slow in following up n something is actually going to work in my benefit, so that’s the payoff for procrastination, I suppose.

I can see an end, which is helpful.

Or at least an end to the time when I have dining room chairs upended on top of each other and the silver chest is no longer resting on the upside down rungs.

So, all things considered, I got a lot done today, and that always makes me feel better.

I’m a Virgo, after all, and you may say many things about Virgos, we are rarely called lazy.  Industrious suits us.

And, lest she think I forgot, I want to talk about the SIG groups one more time before ending.

I was, as I have said, kind of doing a lot of business, and that meant I was doing a lot of speaking.

I said something, and I don’t recall what, but perhaps on the order of what a shy and delicate creature I am, or something equally plausible.

From down the table, on the other side, came snort.

It was a quiet snort, really, almost delicate, but it was a snort.

The kind of snort that one might emit when confronted with something they found so unbelievable as to be ludicrous.

You know, like me being a shy and delicate creature.

I looked down the table to where aisha was sitting.

aisha, who had clearly been the one to make that noise, looked as submissives always due when put in that particular position, flushed, laughed, and said, “Oh, did I do that out loud?”

Yes, THAT aisha.

She thought I forgot because I hadn’t mentioned it.

She thought I wouldn’t mention it.

She read through that blog and breathed a sigh of relief because I hadn’t mentioned it, hadn’t brought it up and she thought, Oh, wow, maybe I lucked out…

You know she did.

But I didn’t.

In reality, of course, it was very funny, and also lead to another amusement I also didn’t mention. aisha had suggested maybe rearranging some of the tables for better meetings, and the dominants all moved to the back, leaving the submissives, maybe 10 or 12 of them, sort of moving tables and shuffling, trying to be very polite to each other and no one willing to really say, ok, this is what we have to do.

One of the men in my group laughed and said, “This is going to take them all night.”

About MsConstanceExplains

Ms Constance has been actively involved in the BDSM/Leather community since the mid-1990’s. She is the Founder of the Louisville Munch as well as its hostess for ten years, from 1997 to 2007, and was christened as “Louisville’s First Lady” by her community. As a member of various BDSM/Leather organizations, she has been nominated for Pantheon Woman of the Year as well as regional awards, and has been nominated with her slave, drew, for Pantheon Couple of the Year. She serves as Special Events Director for the Great Lakes Leather Alliance. She produces the Bluegrass Leather Pride Contest, sending contestants to Great Lakes Leather Weekend, and was Presenters Committee Chair for Leather Leadership Conference 2010 Great Lakes/Ontario. She has produced and judged Leather events and contests, been instrumental in the organization and creation of various groups and clubs, advised and encouraged other communities and endeavors, and produced a performance by a BDSM comedian. Groups around the country use her writings in information and introductory packets, and she is an occasional columnist as well. She and slave drew hold the titles of Great Lakes Master and slave 2003.

Posted on November 20, 2012, in Relationships, slave drew, Vanilla Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Why am I not surprised to hear that you are a Virgo? It makes so much sense. I giggled when I hit that part of your blog post. Of course Wolf asked why I was giggling. I explained… His comment, “Of course we are industrious.” Yes, another Virgo.

  2. And i read this and blushed and giggled ~ yes, i did think you’d forgotten! i had not forgotten – in fact, i was trying to remember what you said, and i’ve forgotten too. It was, however, with all due respect ma’am, something fairly “snort-worthy.”

    As for the table moving ~ thank goodness for Ms. Jackie! i knew i wanted the tables arranged so we could see each other better, she finally said, “Just do it, move ’em,” and got us started. Yes, otherwise we might still be there!

    aisha

  3. So glad you are less overwhelmed.

    Oh, I laughed at aisha’s snoring and continued story. That is priceless.

  4. oh funny! I can *certainly* imagine aisha and snorting… *laughing* ….(and, yanno, I maybe might have giggled a bit hearing that kind of comment too…in defense of her, right?!)

    I’m glad you’ve set your room nearly to rights…it’s amazing what a difference it can make to have everything in its place…we just made it here as well. I am so very glad renovating is done for the nonce. Next year is soon enough to take up my spackle knife and paintbrush…!

    (and i am so terribly behind on reading posts…it was a long break with my wife home, which means little to no free time for reading my fav. blogs!)

    nilla

    • It’s amazing what a relief it is not to have the entire downstairs disarranged. I spent some time today putting the silver and serving pieces away, finally clearing the table completely, doing a load of napkins and dishcloths, all the small laundry items that big dinners engender.

      There are other things on the agenda, but nothing very soon, I think. We’ll just enjoy our pretty, newly painted, newly spiffed up room.

  1. Pingback: Between the Dashes ~ SIG « aisha

Leave a Reply

