Apocalypse How?

Ok, so it’s a cheap shot.  Neither slave drew nor I had to get up especially early this morning so we were lying in bed chatting.

I’d had an odd dream – I’ve had a string of them lately, nothing bad, just one of those odd ones, and I told him about it, and then commented that we were still here, so there was, at least thus far, no apocalypse, and I told him that the title of my blog yesterday was “Apocalypse Now?”

“And if I were a cattle rancher, it would have been Apocalypse Cow…”

“And if I were a pig farmer, it would have been Apocalypse Sow…”

“And if I were a boat builder, it would have been Apocalypse Prow…”

“If you were a chef, it would have been Apocalypse Chow…”

“And if I were a farmer, it would have been Apocalypse Plow…”

“And if I were a Quaker, it would have been Apocalypse Thow…”

“And if I were a handy man, it would have been Apocalypse How…”

“And if there really IS an apocalypse, and I can write a blog, I’ll call it Apocalypse – Ow!”

Ok, I’m done with bad Apocalypse Now references, and aren’t you glad?

So, the world didn’t end, unless it ends in the next hour, but even so, it’s already the day after on the west coast, and I’m pretty sure I’d have heard if the apocalypse started in L.A.

I have been wading through my inbox tonight, and have made some progress, but I still have lots to do.  I also finally looked at my calendar for 2013.

On a monthly basis, what I have in terms of kink-related events are:

First Friday Munch

First Saturday Munch

Third Saturday BDSM 101 Class

Third Sunday Special Interest Group Discussion

Third Thursday Titleholder Preparation Gatherings

Fouth Sunday Munch

Add in a Fringe Elements party about every six weeks, and two or three Board of Director meetings a month for the same thing.

And the MAsT Chapter meetings that I never seem to make.

Then there are the out-of-town events I have on my calendar, usually an event at least every other month, and local parties for one thing or another.

I could say no, I suppose.  That is, theoretically, possible.  But I never seem to.  I almost always say yes.

No wonder my calendar is a mess.

So, since the world hasn’t ended, I better get my act together, huh?  I need to update my online calendar – I use a paper calendar to lay things out, then I need to add them to my online calendar.

I need to answer a bunch of mail.

I need to update and add some events on Fetlife.

I have the domain http://www.msconstanceexplains.com, and I need to set this up there.

I need to do some long-term planning for my own Bluegrass Leather event in March, and for Great Lakes Leather Alliance in August, and some sort of personal goals for the upcoming year.

So, I can only end this blog in one way:

No Apocalypse?  Wow.

About MsConstanceExplains

Ms Constance has been actively involved in the BDSM/Leather community since the mid-1990’s. She is the Founder of the Louisville Munch as well as its hostess for ten years, from 1997 to 2007, and was christened as “Louisville’s First Lady” by her community. As a member of various BDSM/Leather organizations, she has been nominated for Pantheon Woman of the Year as well as regional awards, and has been nominated with her slave, drew, for Pantheon Couple of the Year. She serves as Special Events Director for the Great Lakes Leather Alliance. She produces the Bluegrass Leather Pride Contest, sending contestants to Great Lakes Leather Weekend, and was Presenters Committee Chair for Leather Leadership Conference 2010 Great Lakes/Ontario. She has produced and judged Leather events and contests, been instrumental in the organization and creation of various groups and clubs, advised and encouraged other communities and endeavors, and produced a performance by a BDSM comedian. Groups around the country use her writings in information and introductory packets, and she is an occasional columnist as well. She and slave drew hold the titles of Great Lakes Master and slave 2003.

Posted on December 21, 2012, in Kink and BDSM, Kink Community, Kink Events and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. LOL! Maybe that should have been Apack-o-whips! Ow! 🙂

    As for getting organized, Wolf and I have been using KanbanFlow https://kanbanflow.com It has worked very well and is web based, so you can access it anywhere.

  2. Apocalypse Cow. Tsk.
    -sin

Leave a Reply

